NJ Watershed Management Areas Map

Some things in life are always true. One of those things is that, no matter where you are, you’re in a watershed. Here in New Jersey, the state is divided up into five water regions (the Northwest, the Upper Delaware, the Raritan, the Lower Delaware, and the Atlantic Coastal region) and twenty watershed management areas, or WMAs. Click on any of the WMA’s for information about that specific watershed, as well as the efforts underway to restore and protect it.
click map

WMA 1: Upper Delaware

WMA 2: Wallkill

WMA 3: Pompton, Pequannock, Wanaque, Ramapo

WMA 4: Lower Passaic and Saddle

WMA 5: Hackensack, Hudson, Pascack

WMA 6: Upper Passaic, Whippany, Rockaway

WMA 7: Arthur Kill

WMA 8: North and South Branch Raritan

WMA 9: Lower Raritan, South River, Lawrence

WMA 10: Millstone

WMA 11: Central Delaware

WMA 12: Monmouth

WMA 13: Barnegat Bay

WMA 14: Mullica

WMA 15: Great Egg Harbor

WMA 16: Cape May

WMA 17: Maurice, Salem, Cohansey

WMA 18: Lower Delaware

WMA 19: Rancocas

WMA 20: Assiscunk, Crosswicks, Doctors

To find the watershed organization closest to you, visit our Watershed Group Locator Map.
For more information on the watershed you live in, visit the U.S. EPA’s “Surf Your Watershed” website!